Prasarana Malaysia Berhad - asset owner for Rapid KL's LRT services - is offering a one-month free ride for commuters travelling within the four new Ampang Line stations that will be open for service on Saturday (Oct 31).

In a statement, the company said the four stations would be serviced by AMY, its new six-car trains.

Single journey tokens will be provided for free at the Customer Service Office at the Sri Petaling LRT Station and at the four new stations - Awan Besar, Muhibbah, Alam Sutera and Kinrara BK5.

Commuters can also use MyRapid Card and Touch 'n Go transit cards for the free ride.

"We strongly recommend usage of the MyRapid Cards for travelling convenience within our networks which include both the LRT lines, the Monorail Line and Rapid KL bus network including the Rapid Transit Bus - Sunway Line," Prasarana president Datuk Azmi Abdul Aziz said.

In view of the on-going upgrading exercise of the signalling system, the new trains will stop at the Sri Petaling station and passengers will need to disembark to continue their journey on the current Line, which runs from Sri Petaling to Sentul Timur.

"Similarly, passengers from the current Ampang Line will need to disembark at Sri Petaling station to continue their journey to the four new stations," Azmi said.